Happy Dad Day

I think the most original gift that my dad got today was from my sister Emma! She crocheted him a donut (And even bought him a real one) as he really enjoys this sweet treat (In particular Tim Horton’s Apple Fritters!). D is for Dad and D is also for Delicious Donuts. My dad is a dedicated, dependable, determined, daring and dapper man.

photo-43

photo-44

I hope that everyone is taking time today to acknowledge a person whom they view as a father figure. I feel so blessed to have such a wonderful, loving, supportive dad within my life. We have created so many memories together filled with laugher and happiness. He is the best grocery partner, sous-chef and dishwasher a little “cook” like me could ask for! My life would not be the same without you Daddy and I would not have grown to be the person that I am today! (Especially in terms of my abilities when it comes to card games and word jumbles!) You will always be the best daddy in my eyes. Congratulations as today was your first Father’s day as a “Papa”. I love you. xo. ♥ Molly

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.”- Jim Valvano

Leave a Reply

