June Favourites

Yesterday I spent the day laying on the couch as I was feeling under the weather. My mom made sure that I stayed hydrated and helped heal my ears with drops.

I rarely watch TV, or if I do it’s usually through my laptop while I am completing another activity. I am not great at sitting still and often miss the key events of an episode since I daydream about things that need to get done. However, because you can only sleep for so long and I just didn’t have the energy to get up, I found myself browsing through PVR, The Food Network, TLC and of course shows like Ellen DeGeneres and Dr. Oz yesterday.

I also used this time to search for summer joys and accessories. Here are my favourite June finds so far!

June Favourites copy

1. “Bikini So Teeny” Nail Polish 2. Oh Hello Friend Blog 3. Bonjour iPhone 5 Case 4. Bloch Reidmayer Turquois Ballet Flats 5. Matryoshka Organic Hand Printed Organic Cotton 6. Confection Bow Earrings 7. Gardenhead Daisy Halo Headwrap 8. Petite Stitched Soliloquy Dress

What are your favourite things to do when you aren’t feeling at your best?  ♥ Molly

“A spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down” – Mary Poppins

2 thoughts on “June Favourites

  1. I know the feeling. i recently have to have my tonsils taken out and the recovery took a lot longer, and disabled me more than I expected it would. It was very,very frustrating to have to lay in bed and not be able to get to making stuff!

    • I guess we both just have to make the moments of our peaceful recovery days! 🙂 Thanks for letting me know I am not alone in my restlessness.

Leave a Reply

