The Start

I’ve thought about writing this initial submission for a while now. Should I start with an introduction, add humour, be informative, scribble about what I love or just say a quick hello. Is it bad to start posting without having finished my blog’s “appearance”?

Developing a Sitemap

A few months ago I began Elsie’s “Blog Love” tutorial to help me visualize what my dream blog would encompass. Boy did I ever have an overactive imagination. Unfortunately for me, I am not great with technology so changing my drawings and ideas into photoshop pictures wasn’t exactly easy. It’s still not quite perfect and probably won’t be until I splurge for the customization package.

Before I go any further, I think you should know that while I am passionate about many activities, I am not professional at any. Despite having a beautiful camera, I don’t quite know how to take full advantage of its features (My Brother-In-Law helps me out). I am a self-taught sewer (With the help of my Mom and a former teacher) and my craftiness comes from magazines, pinterest and of course my blogroll. I’ve been baking and cooking for as long as I can remember but I often base my creations on ideas from a cookbook. Traveling is something I love to do, but I really only caught that bug five years ago. As for writing, I learned not to rank it as my least favourite subject in grade 12.

Design Inspiration

Font Inspiration

Colour Inspiration

I am hoping that moving forward, this blog is less about words and more about tutorials. My vision is for you to follow my daily life through pictures so that you can interpret things from my viewpoint. It’s going to be a learning curve and I definitely appreciate suggestions.

Did you have trouble creating the first impression of yourself on your blog? ♥ Molly

“I want every day to be a fresh start on expanding what is possible.” – Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

